Quick questions, quick answers

Questions, ideas, and general discussion of Outer Colony.
Tchey

Quick questions, quick answers

Postby Tchey » Tue Aug 22, 2017 4:34 pm

Hello,

I'm new to Outer Colony, and i have some quick questions, so i propose to have a general topic for that.

1/ How should i build walls ? I'm at layer 53, so i try to build wall at layer 53, then 54, then 55... without success so far. My toons keep passing through my walls, and when i try to build a higher wall, they don't finish it. They start the second layer at 54, but holes makes my toons go from there...

2/ Same kind of idea, i tried to build a dam across a small river with fresh mater, in order to create a lake for fun. I went to layer 51 where there is water, ordered a wall, same at level 52 and 53 (where my colony is), but nothing is happening then.

3/ My colony doesn't produce babies. I have two couples, each with a small hutt, two beds, lamp, data terminal, chair, and i defined property to the girl from first couple in one cabin, and to the guy of the second couple in another cabin, but none of the couple seem to ever enjoy sex. How can i get them to fuck, or whatever process is needed ?

4/ I cheated with the secret code "no event" to first learn the basics before going to a fight. If i get it, i only need to restart the game to "cancel" the secret code ?

5/ My Colony Requests screen is white, full of emptyness. Is it a bug or a missing feature under development, or else ?

Thanks for reading
* Mon blog indécent sur les jeux indé... http://jeux1d100.net *
Administrator
Site Admin

Re: Quick questions, quick answers

Postby Administrator » Tue Aug 22, 2017 6:17 pm

Welcome to the boards, Tchey! I'm sorry that my response here is going to be a bit short, but if these answers are not sufficient, I'll have more time to better respond later on.